Heads up

All other Source.Python topics and issues.
SkinN

Heads up

Postby SkinN » Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:55 am

Hi,

Point #1
----------
For sometime that I have been wanting to explore SourcePython, I haven't really got the time lately, but now I'm trying to get a bit more into it. I can see, and it's pretty obvious that you guys still have a hard work to do, and I believe that there is still lots of things to be done, and improvements to make, so don't take the following questions as of "pressure" but "heads up" on how development is going, and kinda of an exchange of ideas for what I would like to see. And I also must say that I will be bringing a lot of ES comparison questions because I've been coding on ES for the last 2 years and as far as I can see SP is way more advance when it comes to code, I've seen a lot of things that I'm not familiar with. But don't worry I'm going to ask all at once, because I know most of these things take time and practice to learn them all. I guess I'm too comfortable to how simple is to code in ES, and I believe with SP it's the time to go more advanced.

Point #2
----------
The thing I want to do the most is to bringing my script (SAM) from CS:S to GO to with SP, and perhaps to CS:S aswell, for now I've been thinking on what is worth doing in GO since GO more complete than Source is.
And in ES there's some details that I would like to know if you guys are going to "fix" or do like:

1 #
Are you guys thinking on thinking on functions to mute people?
EXP: player.mute(0 or 1) | player.gag(0 or 1) - Like you could do with playerlib on ES, with noclip or godmode, and so on.

2 #
I don't know if this sounds worth enough for you, but I always thought of a server-side sayfilter, so we could prevent messages from the server, or modify them on our will.

3 #
I am not really familiar to SQL, but what about a lib that could work like keyvalues in ES?
EXP functions:
db = sql.connect(database)
db = sql.createtable(<tablename>)