Page 1 of 1

Building from source (Linux) gives Python include error

Posted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 12:08 am
by BackRaw
Hey,

I compiled source-python on Winodws correctly, I got the source-python.dll file. But on Linux, when I use make after I "cmaked" the /src directory, I get the following somewhere near the beginning:

Code: Select all

/home/srcds/plugin/source-python/src/thirdparty/boost/boost/python/detail/wrap_python.hpp:50:23: error: pyconfig.h: No such file or directory
/home/srcds/plugin/source-python/src/thirdparty/boost/boost/python/detail/wrap_python.hpp:75:24: error: patchlevel.h: No such file or directory
/home/srcds/plugin/source-python/src/thirdparty/boost/boost/python/detail/wrap_python.hpp:78:2: error: #error Python 2.2 or higher is required for this version of Boost.Python.
/home/srcds/plugin/source-python/src/thirdparty/boost/boost/python/detail/wrap_python.hpp:142:21: error: Python.h: No such file or directory
Am I doing something wrong?

Posted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 12:12 am
by Omega_K2
the include directory is actually upper case for some reason [this is a bug, either in the make files or when creating the directory structure someone ingored that linux is case sensitive]
just go to src/thirdparty/python_linux and do ln -s Include include

Posted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 12:21 am
by your-name-here
I fucked up the naming of the directory structure, my bad. Fixed now.

Posted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 12:39 am
by BackRaw
your-name-here wrote:I fucked up the naming of the directory structure, my bad. Fixed now.


So, should I hg update the project ?

EDIT: has no effect :/

Posted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 12:41 am
by satoon101
He has not pushed this change yet. Wait until his next commit is pushed and you should be good to go.

Satoon

Posted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 12:46 am
by your-name-here
I spoke too soon. I committed it but I am having a ton of trouble pushing so I gotta redownload the source and build again.

I will post a zip file containing the full build for linux and windows.

Posted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 12:54 am
by Omega_K2
BackRaw wrote:So, should I hg update the project ?

EDIT: has no effect :/


Edit: You also need to do hg pull then hg update to get the current version; overlooked it in the guide - sorry :P

Edit2: Nevermind, source has been updated. Should work now without the workaroound.

Posted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 1:09 am
by BackRaw
Yeah, 100% built target, thanks guys =)