Page 1 of 1

DumpServerClasses output

Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2012 11:38 pm
by satoon101
I thought I would sticky a thread here with the output of Entity.DumpServerClasses() so that everyone would have quick access to it. I will try my best to keep it updated, and add new games once we start supporting them.

Satoon

Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2012 12:26 am
by Omega_K2
http://pastebin.com/hkj1Y5ni

I prefer a link over downloading it :) Thanks for posting though.

Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2012 5:50 pm
by Woody
Sweet thanks!

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 10:53 am
by L'In20Cible
Hey guys,

I was playing with inputs/properties when I found the following one: CBaseAnimating.m_flModelScale. I don't think I have to explain what it does as I will show you directly. ^^

Image

Image

The result of:

Syntax: Select all

from Entity import Entities

for edict in Entities('weapon_', False):
edict.SetPropFloat('CBaseAnimating.m_flModelScale', 10)

# Or...
edict.SetKeyValueFloat('ModelScale', 10)
So well, I'm sure you can do some funny addons using that. ^^

L'In20Cible

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 6:23 pm
by Woody
hahah that's awesome! Nice find!

Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:50 am
by satoon101
Awesome, I definitely think that is one we should probably add to the BaseEntity classes.

Satoon

Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2013 5:08 am
by L'In20Cible
Hey guys,

I've tested this on a player and it didn't work correctly. It seems that player's models (and hostage's ones as well) are splitted in few parts or something like that...

(ModelScale = 2.0)

Image

Same result on player's models.

L'In20Cible

Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2013 10:46 am
by Predz
L'in20 I wonder, Have you tried setting a player's model to a bomb, knife, etc. Then using "ModelScale"?
Might allow you to check whether your conclusion is correct. Whether the Player Models themselves are the issue, or just trying to change the size of a Player's Model.


Sorry, I would test myself. But no Server to run SP on ATM.